After the move…

After my husband and I move, I will…
• Make homemade laundry detergent. I got some Fels Naptha in a gift basket, but I can’t bring myself to make gallons of laundry detergent weeks before I have to haul it out of my apartment and into the new place.

• Rearrange the craft supplies. They’re in a built-in desk nook now, so I will need a new system.

• Have dramatically fewer bottles of lotion, shampoo, body wash, etc. I’m hoping to consolidate all my half-empty bottles before the move.

 

Of course, I still have a lot to do before we move, too. I have a few good-looking prospects on the job front, so I should hopefully hear something soon.

We had a yard sale right after we got married, but without any furniture or large items to sell, it was a lot of work for very little money. I will probably declutter as I prepare to move, but I won’t be trying to sell anything.

Leave a Reply

