This Week’s Meal Plan: March 28

I’ve been meal planning pretty consistently since the beginning of the year, and it’s true what they say: it’s revolutionary. Now, being good at planning things wouldn’t even make a Top 1,000 List of my good qualities, but it’s so simple to look in the fridge and at the sale papers, jot down a quick list, and then make those meals during the week.

So, here’s what’s up this week:

Sunday: a GIANT pot of chili, with TONS of leftovers for my husband to take for lunches

Monday: grilled burgers, potato packets, and asparagus

Tuesday: Taco Tuesday! We’ll go out with friends for $2 tacos.

Wednesday: BFD (breakfast for dinner)—bacon, eggs, grits, and fruit

Thursday: Ravioli with homemade tomato sauce. This entire meal will come from the freezer!

Friday: crock pot pork loin with a glaze made of whatever I need to use up, potatoes, and brussels sprouts.

Saturday: miscellaneous. I like to have one miscellaneous day per week so I can use up any ingredients I may have missed or make a meal that didn’t work out a different night. Plus, I’m not sure if we will be home or at my in-laws’ Saturday.

We’re low on things like fruit for snacks, so I’ll be buying those things too this week.

It’s amazing. 20 minutes once a week probably saves me HOURS of thinking about dinner, making return trips to the store, and being generally inefficient.

Leave a Reply

